Blog

West River To Be Featured On World's Greatest!

March 01, 2016

West River Conveyors will be featured on an upcoming television show called "World's Greatest!" The show, that airs on the ION Network, is dedicated to bringing viewers informative, educational and entertaining television focusing on the world's greatest destinations, products and companies. West River was approached in the fall of 2015 about appearing on the show as the World's Greatest in conveyors, attention to detail and customer service. Filming took place on December 8 and most recently, West River received air dates for the program. West River will be featured on Episode 225 that will air on the ION Network on March 14, 2016 and March 28, 2016. The air times are as follows:

March 14, ION Network:

DirecTV, channel 305, Dish, channel 250 and Cable

Satellite Times: 6am ET, 5am CT, 4am MT, 3am PT

Cable Times: 6am ET, 5am CT, 4am MT, 6am PT

March 28, ION Network:

DirecTV, channel 305, Dish, channel 250 and Cable

Satellite Times: 6am ET, 5am CT, 4am MT, 3am PT

Cable Times: 6am ET, 5am CT, 4am MT, 6am PT

The show is currently in its 9th season and is a half-hour show that focuses on telling "the story behind the story" according to their website. The goal of the show is to provide viewers with an in-depth look at the products they know and the products they never knew existed.

West River employees are excited to showcase our operation and capabilities. Pete Savage added "It isn't every day you get approached to be a part of television show. It is awesome that the producers thought highly enough of West River Conveyors to feature us on the show. Filming was exciting and really fired up our employees. We are thankful to have this opportunity!" Please tune in (or set your DVR!) to see the entire episode that will feature West River's segment. If you miss it, you can view it after it airs at www.worldsgreatesttelevision.com and look for Episode 225. You may also view the website's television schedule page to view specific channel information at http://worldsgreatesttelevision.com/tv_schedule. We hope you will watch as the producers from How 2 Media show viewers "the story behind the story" at West River Conveyors!